Travelling on horseback

Our trail rides are a very special highlight, we and the horses love these adventurous days in the beautiful nature. We stay overnight in pretty agriturismi, dine like God in Italy and get to know the country, the people and especially our Criollos - and become a super team in the process. A trail riding group consists of 5-7 people.

A relaxed start

The day of arrival is usually Saturday, after which we first get to know each other at an aperitif and enjoy a Tuscan 3-4 course dinner. The next day, everyone tries out 'their' horse on a ride together. Lunch for all and then a siesta by the pool or whatever you like to do. In the evening we enjoy culinary highlights.

Monday we start!

On Monday we start, the excitement is rising. We are on the road for 5 days and 4 nights under expert guidance and, above all, with incredibly sure-footed and cool horses (you will be amazed at what our four-legged friends can do) through the wildly romantic Tuscan and Umbrian landscape. Panini or picnic lunch, depending on the tour, even a visit to a restaurant.

Delicacies in the evening

In the evening, after the horses have been well looked after, we are allowed to enjoy a well-deserved aperitif and the long-awaited shower before a delicious meal awaits us. The luggage needed during the day is in saddlebags, everything else is - whenever possible - luxuriously transported from A to B. On Friday, after some adventures and lots of interesting stories, we return to Bivignano tired but happy. Departure is on Saturday (or you can stay a little longer to relax by the pool or get back on your horse...).

Our routes

The rides take us either to Molin Nuovo, Alpe di Poti, Toppole, Badia San Veriana, Ponte alla Piera, towards Lago di Montedoglio, Anghiari, towards Citerna, Monterchi and back to Bivignano. Or to Monte Dogana, Castiglion Fiorentino, Monte Sant'Egidio Cortona, in Hannibal's footsteps to Lake Trasimeno, to Monte San Maria Tiberina and back to Bivignano.

The rides offer breathtaking views into the Valdichiana and Tiber valleys, we ride along Etruscan paths, through Mediterranean forests, marvel at pretty valleys, monasteries and churches, ancient settlements and Roman roads, the landscape is picturesque with many olive groves, oaks, chestnuts and pines.

Dates

In 2024 there will be a very special highlight: we will ride from Bivignano to Rimini for the third time. A huge adventure for horse and rider. In winter we will work out the routes again, on foot and by mountain bike, and of course we will find wonderful accommodation where we will all be in the best of hands. The organisation is huge, and so is the anticipation.

The costs vary depending on the trail route and include full board, this time 9 nights, horse/mule for the whole week, luggage transport, organisation and lots of fun. Excluding arrival and departure, other or additional drinks and possible - voluntary - tips. If anyone would like a single room, this is possible at most agriturismi, but costs a little more.

May 8 - May 17, 2024
Fully booked
May 19 - May 28, 2024
Fully booked
Sep 25 - Oct 4, 2024
Temporarily fully booked, waiting list available
Oct 13 - Oct 22, 2024
Temporarily fully booked, waiting list available

We have waiting lists, you can sign up at any time.

Let's go!

Further rides are of course constantly being planned, into the Chianti region and towards Umbria. Every day we ride between 5 and 8 hours - a lot of walking - many hills. And of course there is always a faster pace...

Past adventures

For many years now we have enjoyed the different tours, challenges, landscapes & experiences. Some highlights from the past have remained particularly memorable for us...

Rimini
In 2016 & 2021 we rode from Bivignano to Rimini, a fantastic adventure that we will never forget. It was simply magnificent! In 2024 we will repeat this great ride.

In the footsteps of Francis of Assisi
In 2017 we rode from Pontassieve to Bivignano, again following the footsteps of Francis of Assisi past some beautiful abbeys, the route was challenging for horse and rider but always super beautiful.

Casentino
In 2018 & 2021 we took the wild and romantic Casentino under our hooves, 150km over hill and dale and with many great agriturismi, which we were able to enjoy in the evenings.

Cortona
In 2019 we were in Cortona, Castiglion Fiorentino and Rigutino and enjoyed breathtaking views and culinary highlights.

In 2020 there were unfortunately only two autumn rides, but we enjoyed them all the more: Alpe di Poti, Ponte alla Piera, Caprese Michelangelo, Lago di Montedoglio, Monterchi and back to Bivignano.

In 2022, we explored Umbria and Tuscany in quasi-summer temperatures.

Reisen zu Pferd

Unsere Wanderritte sind ein ganz spezielles Highlight, wir und die Pferde lieben diese abenteuerlichen Tage in der herrlichen Natur. Wir übernachten in hübschen Agriturismi, dinieren wie Gott in Italien und lernen Land, Leute und vor allem unsere Criollos kennen - und werden dabei ein super Team. Eine Wanderreitgruppe besteht aus 5-7 Personen.

Entspannter Start

Anreisetag ist normalerweise der Samstag, danach lernen wir uns erst mal bei einem Apéro kennen und geniessen ein toscanisches 3-4 Gang Dinner. Am nächsten Tag probiert jeder ‚sein’ Pferd bei einem gemeinsamen Ausritt aus. Lunch für alle und anschliessende Siesta am Pool oder was man auch immer so machen mag. Abends wird schon wieder den kulinarischen Highlights gefrönt.

Montag geht's los!

Am Montag geht’s los, die Aufregung steigt. Wir sind 5 Tage und 4 Nächte unter fachkundiger Führung und vor allem mit unglaublich trittsicheren und coolen Pferden (Ihr werdet staunen, was unsere vierbeinigen Freunde alles können) durch die wildromantische toscanische und umbrische Landschaft unterwegs. Mittags Panini oder Picknick, je nach Tour sogar Restaurantbesuch.

Köstlichkeiten am Abend

Abends, nachdem die Pferde gut versorgt sind, dürfen wir uns den wohlverdienten Apéro und die langersehnte Dusche genehmigen, bevor ein köstliches Mahl auf uns wartet. Das tagsüber notwendige Gepäck befindet sich in Satteltaschen, alles andere wird - wann immer möglich - luxuriös von A nach B gebracht. Am Freitag, nach einigen Abenteuern und viel interessanten Geschichten, kehren wir müde aber glücklich nach Bivignano zurück. Die Abreise findet am Samstag statt (oder man bleibt noch ein Weilchen, um sich am Pool zu erholen oder bereits wieder auf’s Ross zu steigen...).

Unsere Routen

Die Ritte führen uns entweder nach Molin Nuovo, Alpe di Poti, Toppole, Badia San Veriana, Ponte alla Piera, Richtung Lago di Montedoglio, Anghiari, Richtung Citerna, Monterchi und zurück nach Bivignano. Oder aber zum Monte Dogana, Castiglion Fiorentino, Monte Sant’Egidio Cortona, auf Hannibals Spuren zum Lago Trasimeno, nach Monte San Maria Tiberina und zurück nach Bivignano.

Die Ritte bieten atemberaubende Blicke ins Valdichiana und Tibertal, wir reiten auf etruskischen Wegen, durch mediterrane Wälder, bestaunen hübsche Täler, Kloster und Kirchen, antike Siedlungen und römische Strassen, die Landschaft ist malerisch mit vielen Olivenhainen, Eichen, Kastanien und Pinien.

Termine

Im Jahr 2024 gibt es ein ganz spezielles Highlight, und zwar werden wir das dritte Mal von Bivignano aus nach Rimini reiten. Ein riesiges Abenteuer für Pferd und Reiter. Im Winter rekognoszieren wir erneut die Strecken, zu Fuss und mit dem Mountain Bike, und natürlich werden wir wunderbare Unterkünfte finden, wo wir alle bestens aufgehoben sind. Die Organisation ist riesig, die Vorfreude auch.

Die Kosten varieren je nach Trailroute und beinhalten Vollpension, dieses mal 9 Uebernachtungen, Pferd/Maultier für die gesamte Woche, Gepäcktransport, Organisation und viel Spass. Exkl. An- und Abreise, andere oder zusätzliche Getränke sowie eventuelle – freiwillige – Trinkgelder. Falls jemand ein Einzelzimmer möchte, dies ist bei den meisten Agriturismi möglich, kostet jedoch ein wenig mehr.

8. Mai - 17. Mai 2024
ausgebucht
19. Mai - 28. Mai 2024
ausgebucht
25. Sept. - 4. Okt. 2024
vorübergehend ausgebucht, Warteliste vorhanden
13. Okt. - 22. Okt. 2024
vorübergehend ausgebucht, Warteliste vorhanden

Wir haben Wartelisten, ihr könnt Euch jederzeit eintragen lassen.

Auf geht's!

Weitere Ritte sind natürlich laufend in Planung, ins Chiantigebiet und Richtung Umbrien. Täglich reiten wir zwischen 5 und 8 Stunden - viel Schritt - viele Hügel. Und natürlich gibt’s auch immer wieder mal eine schnellere Gangart…

Vergangene Abenteuer

Seit nun vielen Jahren erfreuen wir uns an den unterschiedlichen Touren, Herausforderungen, Landschaften & Erlebnissen. Einige Highlights aus der Vergangenheit sind uns besonders in Erinnerung geblieben...

Rimini
2016 & 2021 sind wir von Bivignano nach Rimini geritten, ein fantastisches Abenteuer, welches uns unvergessen bleiben wird. Es war schlichtweg grandios! 2024 werden wir diesen grossartigen Ritt wiederholen.

Auf den Spuren von Franz von Assisi
2017 sind wir von Pontassieve nach Bivignano geritten, wiederum auf den Spuren von Franz von Assisi bei einigen wunderschönen Abteien vorbei, die Strecke war anspruchsvoll für Pferd und Reiter aber immer super schön. 

Casentino
2018 und 2021 haben wir das wildromantische Casentino unter die Hufe genommen, 150km über Stock und Stein und mit vielen tollen Agriturismi, welche wir abends geniessen durften.

Cortona
2019 waren wir in Cortona, Castiglion Fiorentino und Rigutino und haben atemberaubende Ausblicke genossen und kulinarische Highlights.

In 2020 gabs leider nur zwei Herbstritte, aber diese haben wir umso mehr genossen: Alpe di Poti, Ponte alla Piera, Caprese Michelangelo, Lago di Montedoglio, Monterchi und zurück nach Bivignano.

Im Jahr 2022 haben wir Umbrien und die Toskana erforscht und dies bei quasi sommerlichen Temperaturen.